Tuesday AMA: Open Source Licenses Round 2

@luis is doing a live AMA with special guest Kate Downing on Tuesday August 26th at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 7 PM BST on Open Source Licensing. We got so many questions for the last one we were unable to tackle them all, so we’ve added a round 2!

Are you early in a project and sorting out the best license for your project? Or considering whether you might want to make a change for an existing project? Or just wanting to be able to answer licensing questions that you get asked by users? Or just plain curious about licensing, or wanting to be less anxious about all the legal implications next time you select a license? This is perfect for you.

If you can’t make it, don’t worry - we’ll send you the recording if you sign up. And if you didn’t make the first one, no worries, we’ll send a recording of that one too, and it’s not a prerequisite for this one.

You can register here and also ask questions.

Luis talks in more detail here about what he covered in the last webinar and plans to continue to cover this week in conversation with Kate.

Also, we’d love it if you want to post about the AMA to let other maintainers know - here’s a tweet you can retweet, and a linkedin post to share.

1 Like